1452 David E. Cook Way Clovis, CA 93611  |  559-327-2800

Keyboarding

Clovis Adult offers a hands-on keyboarding class for beginners or for students who want to improve their typing skills. This 8-week keyboarding class uses computer programs to learn the keyboard and focus on building speed and accuracy. This is an open entry, self-paced lab which allows you to start at any time.

Keyboarding Certification Test Only
Need a WPM typing Certificate for a job application?  We can help!  A 90-minute "test only" keyboarding certificate is available by appointment.  Please call 559-327-2800 to secure a test time. 
 
 Due to COVID-19, we will be testing the following dates:
  • Friday October 8, 2021
  • Friday October 22, 2021
  • Friday November 5, 2021
  • Friday November 19, 2021
  • Friday December 10, 2021
  • Friday January 14, 2022
  • Friday January 28, 2022
  • Friday February 11, 2022
  • Friday February 25, 2022
  • Friday March 11, 2022
  • Friday March 25, 2022
  • Friday April 8, 2022
  • Friday April 22, 2022
  • Friday May 13, 2022
  • Friday May 27, 2022
  • Friday June 10, 2022
  • Friday June 17, 2022
 

You will be required to wear a mask while you are in the testing room, if not fully vaccinated.  We will not provide masks.  If you are not wearing a mask, you will not be allowed to test.  Gloves are not mandatory, however, encouraged.  Each testing station is sanitized after every use.  

The CTE Business programs are accredited by both WASC and COE, as such these programs qualify for Title IV financial aid assistance.
Clovis Unified School District: Be the best you can be in mind, body, and spirit
Buchanan Area Schools
Buchanan Alta Sierra Cole Century Dry Creek Garfield Tarpey Woods
Clovis High Area Schools
Clovis High Clark Cedar Wood Clovis Elementary Mickey Cox Gettysburg Jefferson Red Bank Sierra Vista Weldon
Clovis West Area Schools
Clovis West Kastner Ft. Washington Liberty Lincoln Maple Creek Nelson Pinedale Valley Oak
Clovis North Area Schools
Clovis North Bud Rank Copper Hills Fugman Mountain View River View
Clovis East Area Schools
Clovis East Boris Fancher Creek Freedom Miramonte Oraze Temperance Kutner Reagan Elementary Young Elementary
Educational Services Area Schools
CART Gateway Clovis Online School Clovis Community Day School Clovis Adult Education Sierra Outdoor
View text-based website